OFH Board of Directors names new officers

March 29, 2012

SPRINGFIELD, Mo.— The board of directors at Ozarks Food Harvest recently elected its newest volunteer officers.

Former vice president, Todd Sherman of Kraft Foods, Inc., is president. Past treasurer, Mike Pinkston of Bank of America, is president-elect. Kenny Ross of Morelock-Ross Builders is secretary and Joy Ward of KPM CPAs is treasurer. The term is for two years.

The board honored past president Bob Lawson, Jr. of BKD, LLP, who will remain a director, for his ten years of service. The group also honored exiting director Denise LeBolt of Clear Channel Radio who served on the board for more than 10 years.

# # #

About Ozarks Food Harvest—The Food Bank
Ozarks Food Harvest is the Feeding America food bank for southwest Missouri, serving 250 hunger relief organizations across 28 Ozarks counties. The Food Bank distributes 12 million pounds of food annually to 170,000 unduplicated individuals. OFH was named the 2011 Small Business of the Year by the Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce, and its facility, the O’Reilly Center for Hunger Relief, recently received a Superior AIB International Food Safety Rating. Learn more at, or